For No One Can See Me and Live… Until YouTube

“Man is least himself when he talks in his own person. Give him a mask, and he will tell you the truth.”

Oscar Wilde (1854-1900)

First of all, I am no man.

Second of all, I have no second point.

Well, folks, I’ve decided to take a step out of the shadows of anonymity and start making YouTube videos. To be honest, I have no clear reason or idea why. Do I want to expand my brand? Perhaps I’m an attention whore at heart. Maybe it has to do with daddy issues, abandonment issues, Ben & Jerry’s issues, etc. For whatever reason, I have a YouTube account now and I’ve posted my first personal video. I already had a few Richard Dawkins videos up, but I only just recently uploaded one where I show my face.

For now, I have no focus on my YouTube channel. All I know is that this blog will still be my primary outlet of [not so] creative expression. My YouTube channel will be updated even less frequently than this site is. For now, it’s still in the experimental stages. I was just really excited that I got a ukulele and I wanted to share it with the world because I have no friends. Just kidding. Not kidding. Just kidding…

So what did I choose to do for my video debut? Why, sing and play a Monty Python song on the ukulele, of course.


So subscribe to my YouTube channel stressingoutstudentย and see the fears, worries, and screaming pathos in 3D*!

Bring it on, YouTube. Let’s see what you got for SOS.

*Not actually in 3D

10 thoughts on “For No One Can See Me and Live… Until YouTube

  1. Pingback: Interviews of Bloggers I Follow- Stressing Out Student | Stories and Quotes from the Mind* and Keyboard of A.A.Forringer

  2. First of all congratulations on first youtube post it was really nice. I am finally decided on watching Monty Python.

    Meanwhile, you are learning to play Monty Python songs while writing a novel while maintaining a blog while in college aspiring good grades and you can still manage to be funny! You are either crazy or inspirational, or inspirationally crazy. My salutations.

    On a side note, we all wear different masks when dealing with the world and the only way we can take off that mask is by acquiring another? That sounds weird. But luckily it doesn’t apply on you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • You’re always too flattering, AD (but keep it comin’ ๐Ÿ˜‰ ).

      The Lumberjack Song is maybe 4 chords that just repeat and I didn’t bother memorizing all the lyrics, so I’m just reading them off the screen. And I’ve only written 33,000 words, which is 12,000 words short of where I should be at if I want to hit 50,000 by the end of the month. I’ll still be happy with what I’ve done if I don’t make it, but it would be so much more awesome if I actually did make it to 50,000.

      And “aspiring” is the key word when it comes to my supposed “good grades” ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Oh, the masks certainly do apply to me. We are uncomfortable speaking as our true inner selves, whatever that inner self may be. It could be that we’ve been masquerading around for so long the masquerade is who we are. All the world’s a stage and all that cliched stuff.

      Cheers ๐Ÿ™‚

Drop Me A Line

